2018 Resilient Australia Awards

10 Mar 2018

Queenslanders are invited to demonstrate their ability to prepare for, respond to and manage potential hazards and disasters with nominations now open for the 2018 Get Ready Queensland Resilient Australia Awards.

The awards, now in their 19th year, celebrate innovation and best practice in disaster preparation and resilience.

Categories in this year’s Get Ready Queensland Resilient Australia Awards include:

  • Resilient Australia Community Award
  • Resilient Australia Business Award
  • Resilient Australia Government Award
  • Resilient Australia National School Award
  • Resilient Australia National Photography Award – People’s choice.

Winners of the Get Ready Queensland Resilient Australia Awards will be announced during Get Ready Queensland Week from 7 to 14 October 2018 with winners of the Queensland award categories to progress to the national awards.

Submissions are open until 3pm AEST on 31 May 2018, via the online portal resilient.awardsplatform.com.

The Resilient Australia Awards are sponsored by the Australian Department of Home Affairs in conjunction with states and territories.