Floodplain maps (PDF)

Given the size of Queensland there are areas where the mapping is still being produced. The Authority has established a programme to develop the floodplain maps for the entire State and release them as they become available.

Download map Document type and size
Albert Creek  1.8 MB
Alice River  1.5 MB
Archer River  1.7 MB
Baffle Creek  1.5 MB
Balonne River  1.93 MB
Barcoo River  1.8 MB
Barker and Barambah Creeks  1.96 MB
Barratta Creeks  1.2 MB
Barron River  1.6 MB
Black River  1.1 MB
Bohle River  1.3 MB
Bowen River  1.4 MB
Boyne and Auburn Rivers  2.1 MB
Boyne River  1.9 MB
Bremer River  1.8 MB
Brisbane River  2.7 MB
Burrum River  1.8 MB
Calliope River  1.5 MB
Cliffdale Creek  1.7 MB
Cloncurry River  1.7 MB
Coen River  1.7 MB
Coleman River  1.7 MB
Comet River  1.8 MB
Condamine River  2.65 MB
Coomera and Nerang River  1.72 MB
Daintree River  1.6 MB
Dawson River  2.8 MB
Diamantina River  2.1 MB
Don River  1.1 MB
Ducie River  0.9 MB
Dumaresq River  1.5 MB
Edward River  1.3 MB
Eight Mile Creek  0.9 MB
Einasleigh River  1.9 MB
Elliott River  1.9 MB
Embly River  1.1 MB
Endeavour River  1.3 MB
Eyre River  1.5 MB
Fitzroy River  1.8 MB
Flinders River  2.5 MB
Georgina River  1.5 MB
Gilbert River  1.5 MB
Gregory River  1.8 MB
Hann River  1.3 MB
Haughton River  1.8 MB
Herbert River  1.7 MB
Holroyd River  1.5 MB
Isis River  1.3 MB
Isaac River  2.1 MB
Jacky Jacky Creek  1.5 MB
Jardine River  1.5 MB
Jeannie River  1.3 MB
Kendall River  1.1 MB
Kolan River  1.7 MB
L Creek  1.0 MB
Lagoon River  1.5 MB
Leichhardt River  1.5 MB
Lockhart River  1.5 MB
Lockyer Creek  2.3 MB
Logan River  2.1 MB
Lower Burdekin River  1.6 MB
Lower Burnett River  2.1 MB
Lower Mary River  2.5 MB
Macintyre Brook  1.5 MB
Mackenzie River  1.3 MB
Macintryre and Weir River  1.7 MB
Maranoa River  1.65 MB
McDonald River  1.3 MB
Mission River  1.5 MB
Mitchell River  1.5 MB
Moonie River  1.6 MB
Morning Inlet  1.2 MB
Mornington Island  1.1 MB
Mossman River  1.2 MB
Mulgrave River  1.5 MB
Murray River  1.8 MB
Nicholson River  1.5 MB
Nogoa River  1.9 MB
Noosa River  1.2 MB
Norman River  1.5 MB
Normanby River  1.9 MB
North Johnstone River  1.5 MB
O'Connell River  1.4 MB
Olive River  1.0 MB
Palmer River  1.8 MB
Paroo River  1.8 MB
Pascoe River  1.2 MB
Pioneer River  1.4 MB
Plane River  1.4 MB
Proserpine River  1.2 MB
Ross River  1.4 MB
Russell River  1.6 MB
Saxby River  1.4 MB
Settlement River  0.7 MB
Shoalwater  1.2 MB
Skardon River  0.9 MB
Staaten River  1.7 MB
South Johnstone River  1.5 MB
Stanley River  2 MB
Stewart River  1.4 MB
Styx River  1.3 MB
Suttor River  2.1 MB
Thomson River  2.1 MB
Torres Strait Islands  653KB
Tully River  1.4 MB
Upper Burdekin River  2.1 MB
Upper Burnett River  1.9 MB
Upper Mary River  2.2 MB
Wallam Creeks  1.5 MB
Walsh River  1.8 MB
Warrego River  1.1 MB
Waterpark Creek  1.8 MB
Watson River  1.3 MB
Wenlock River  1.6 MB

No Floodplain identified

Hay River
Lake Frome

Sub-basins not currently mapped

Caboolture River
Curtis Island
Fraser Island
Hinchinbrook Island
Maroochy River
Misc Other Islands
Moreton Islands
North Pine River
South Pine River
Stradbroke Islands
Whitsunday Islands

LGA's currently mapped

Aurukun Shire
Balonne Shire
Banana Shire
Barcaldine Shire
Barcoo Shire
Blackall-Tambo Regional
Boulia Shire
Bulloo Shire
Bundaberg Regional
Burdekin Shire
Burke Shire
Cairns Regional
Carpentaria Shire
Cassowary Coast Regional
Central Highlands Regional
Charters Towers Regional
Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire
Cloncurry Shire
Cook Shire
Croydon Shire
Diamantina Shire
Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire
Etheridge Shire
Flinders Shire
Fraser Coast Regional *
Gladstone Regional *
Goondiwindi Regional
Gympie Regional
Hinchinbrook Shire *
Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire
Isaac Regional
Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire
Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire
Lockyer Valley Regional
Longreach Regional
Mackay Regional
Mapoon Aboriginal Shire
Maranoa Regional
McKinlay Shire
Moreton Bay Regional 
Mornington Shire
Mount Isa City
Murweh Shire
Napranum Aboriginal Shire
North Burnett Regional
Northern Peninsula Area Regional
Paroo Shire
Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire
Quilpie Shire
Richmond Shire
Rockhampton Regional
Scenic Rim Regional
Somerset Regional
South Burnett Regional
Southern Downs Regional
Sunshine Coast Regional
Tablelands Regional
Toowoomba Regional
Torres Shire
Torres Strait Islands Regional
Townsville City
Western Downs Regional
Whitsunday Regional *
Winton Shire
Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire
Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire

*  partial mapping of the Local Government area

LGAs not currently mapped

Brisbane City
Gold Coast City
Ipswich City
Logan City
Palm Island Aboriginal Shire
Redland City